skip navigation
  • Apr
  • 12

This year’s Hobey Baker Award winner will be announced Friday, April 12, 2019 from the KeyBank Rink at The Rinks at Harborcenter in Buffalo, NY, during the NCAA Frozen Four. The 39th annual announcement will be televised live on the NHL Network at 6 p.m. ET, and streamed at

The 2019 Frozen Four will mark the second time Buffalo has served as the host city for the NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Championship. Buffalo last hosted the Frozen Four in 2003. The Frozen Four features three games; two national semifinal games on Thursday, April 11, and the national championship game two days later on April 13, 2019. The Frozen Four has been played in New York State 10 times since the event started in 1948.

Tag(s): Home  Memorial Award  H.S. Character Award  Legends College Hockey  News