skip navigation
  • Apr
  • 12
Mike Richter Award
  • 5:00pm EDT - 5:15pm EDT April 12th, 2019
  • Location: HARBORCENTER, 100 Washington St, Buffalo, NY 14203 - The Rinks

2019 Mike Richter Award

The Mike Richter Award is an annual award given to the goaltender voted to be the most outstanding in Division I NCAA men's ice hockey during the regular season. The award is named in honor of former Wisconsin goaltender Mike Richter.

Let’s Play Hockey is proud to announce the five finalists for the 2019 Mike Richter Award, which honors the most outstanding goaltender in NCAA men’s hockey. The sixth annual award will be presented on Friday, April 12 at the 2019 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four in Buffalo, N.Y.

In alphabetical order, following are the finalists for the 2019 Mike Richter Award:

  • Joey Daccord • Arizona State • Junior
  • Jake Kielly • Clarkson • Junior
  • Cayden Primeau • Northeastern • Sophomore
  • Hunter Shepard •  Minnesota Duluth • Junior
  • Andrew Shortridge •  Quinnipiac • Junior

The 2019 Mike Richter Award will be announced at 5 p.m. ET on Friday, April 12 from the KeyBank Rink at The Rinks at Harborcenter in Buffalo, N.Y., during the 2019 NCAA Frozen Four. The announcement, held prior to the Hobey Baker Award presentation, will be streamed live at

Tag(s): Home  Memorial Award  H.S. Character Award  Legends College Hockey  News